Being Away from Home, I Put My Creativity on Lack of Diverse Groceries


Guys…Langit is here. Ok let me tell u my experiences at kitchen since I have no other choice than to cook the meal by myself. I don’t eat rice, pretty good, not only because it is more expensive here, but rice is also against my diet options (I take the O bloodtype diet).

I haven’t bought any meat yet. Expensive, furthermore, I haven’t got any idea yet to cook it.

I cook spaghetti n noodle here, all vegetarian, but I also added fish balls. Below are my recipes (beside spaghetti with mix asian saute on the last post ^_^).

On this post I try to share my recipes, Spaghetti Bolognaise with Asperges n Champignon, and asian one: Soba with Fishball.

Spaghetti Bolognaise with Asperges n Champignon

OK frankly, i didn make the whole spaghetti sauce by myself, it was instant sauce, but that really doesn matter since i still cooked the spaghetti n tried to be creative to make use of my last stock of groceries: champignon n asperges.

Ingredients:

  • spaghetti
  • grated cheese
  • champignon
  • asperges
  • bolognaise sauce
  • fishball
  • corn oil

How to cook: Just heat the corn oil on ur pan, add the instant sauce, champignon, asperges, fishball, until it is cooked. Pour the sauce and add grated cheese on top of ur spaghetti ^_^ simple, huh?

Next recipe:

Soba with Fishball

Ingredients:

  • soba (japanese noodle), i bought it on sale
  • fishball (still remember my spaghetti with mix asian saute ^_^)
  • pakchoy (nope, i bought the new one)
  • broccoli
  • onion
  • garlic (knoflook)
  • oyster sauce
  • soy sauce
  • salt n black pepper
  • corn oil

How to cook: heat corn oil on your pan, saute onion n garlic, smell the fragrant, and add pakchoy n broccoli. Add the sauces, the measure is in your tongue, so i dunno the exact measure, just add in here and there ^_^, add water as necessary, and the soba, and fishball the last. Add salt n pepper, ready to serve ^_^.

Conclusion: Going abroad n being far far away from home really  helps u to become a good cook, n mostly, creative, coz u have to create recipes not based on cookbook but what stuffs exist in ur fridge ^_^, that’s why I just bought several basic must-have kitchen sauces/spices, then mix them all with any vegetables n carbo source i have in my fridge ^_^. Enjoy reading, enjoy practicing, enjoy cooking, enjoy surviving ^_^!!!

Tot ziens. Gbu.

One thought on “Being Away from Home, I Put My Creativity on Lack of Diverse Groceries

  1. wow.. you’re so great in cooking!!
    Going abroad really helps me in cooking too since I’m sick of instant food. However, here fresh vegetable is extremely expensive. You’re so lucky if it’s cheap there.🙂

Leave a Reply

