Review: Etude Proof 10 Eye Primer and Oh M’eye Line


I tried these products last week when I was really curious to dig into the Etude House Collection. Etude House has always been expensive for me and I swear I can find the dupes for these in cheaper price. But, I just decided to give it a try, so here we go.

1. Eye Primer

I need eye primer because I constantly have cheap eye shadows, which are not very pigmented. They end up being just glittery on my eyelids without obvious color looks. Well… I don’t mean to be attention seeker but I just enjoy subtly catching attention. Glittery colors can be improved by putting eye primer as base, so the weak pigment of cheap eyeshadows can at least glow.

Look at the swatch on my hand:

Proof 10 eye primer from Etude
Proof 10 eye primer from Etude
Put a dope of it
Put a dope of it
Swatch result: upper (with primer) lower (without primer)
Swatch result:
upper (with primer)
lower (without primer)

You can see that primer brings more color out of the same shadow.

Now I want to combine my make up with the Oh M’eye Line, #03 (brown). The brush is sharp pointed to give precision result, and the color is super rich yet not creamy. It’s still liquid, after all, but not too liquid, it’s thick enough for you to apply without smearing and smudging all over your liner.

Here’s the result:

Final result
Final result

I don’t apply much color and only to cover part of lid area because it’s only for casual shopping. Maybe next time I’ll post complete makeup for night events.

Cheers everyone.

Leave a Reply

